Sony server cert.

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
rjtagayon

Sony server cert.

Post by rjtagayon »

Hi all

I have to send KDMs to a cinema somewhere in Madrid. The problem is their servers are Sony branded, and from what I've read on some forums- you have to extract the certificate files directly from the server and send it to the ones who will create a kdm for you. They keep sending me a pdf file telling me that is the only thing they send prod. houses for kdm generation. This is my first time creating a kdm for Sony servers and honestly I don't know what to do.

Is there an ftp site for sony server certificates? Thank you and please help me :)
Guddu

Re: Sony server cert.

Post by Guddu »

You should contact their customer support with all the information you have over email and phone and they should get you the certificates.

https://pro.sony.com/bbsc/ssr/services. ... tact.shtml
Carsten

Post by Carsten »

I contacted Sony once about opening their TDL database for DOM certificate download. It was a bit complicated to communicate with them. They said they would consider it, but never came back to me, and I admit, I gave up after some time. I may try again.
They told me one time they gave access to a company, and afterwards that company wanted to sell the whole database to paying customers for a lot of money. Not what they intended to help with.

Not many servers make it really easy for the cinema operators to download their certificates. Clearly, every cinema should have these files at hand anytime to forward them to any interested party.

- Carsten
IoannisSyrogiannis

Post by IoannisSyrogiannis »

Since the procedure is not mentioned, and could help someone in the future, here is what someone who has access to the server can do to provide you with the certificate:
Log in via a personal computer browser using the "show manager" user credentials
--> Configuration tab
--> System tab
--> Certificate info