uuid mismath

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
jillmobley

uuid mismath

Post by jillmobley »

I made a dcp from an .mp4. My GDC server would not ingest it. It yielded an "exception" with the message "has a uuid mismatch"

This is my first time to receive this error. Any suggestions are appreciated.

Jill Mobley
Carsten

Re: uuid mismath

Post by Carsten »

Can you tell us more about this DCP? Interop/SMPTE, subtitles yes/no? Version of DCP-o-matic used?

- Carsten
jillmobley

Post by jillmobley »

SMPTE
No subtitles
converting an .mp4

I renamed and tried again, got the same error message.

Content [xxxxx....xx] has asset uuid mismatch
Carsten

Post by Carsten »

What framerate? if 24/25 fps, try Interop for now.

- Carsten
jillmobley

Post by jillmobley »

Frame rate is 60, which must be a default as I did not change that. I selected Interop and received this warning:

You are set up for an Interop DCP at a frame rate which is not officially supported. You are advised either to change the frame rate of your DCP or to make a SMPTE DCP instead. However, setting your DCP frame rate to 24 or 48 will cause a significant slowdown of your content, and SMPTE DCPs are not supported by all projectors.

I will change it to Interop and a frame rate of 24. I am not sure what is meant by slow the content down. Does that mean the conversion to dcp will be slow or that the dcp will run slow?

I will let you know what happens.
carl
Site Admin

Post by carl »

What frame rate is the video that you put into DCP-o-matic? What does it say at the bottom of the "Video" panel?
jillmobley

Post by jillmobley »

carl
Site Admin

Post by carl »

For better or worse, DCP-o-matic has chosen 60fps as it's the closest valid DCP frame rate to your content. However, a lot of projection systems can't do 60fps.