Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Post Reply
fabelton
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:37 pm

Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by fabelton » Thu Jul 11, 2019 1:12 pm

Hello,

I'd like to create a subtitle VF for an OV version, but the checkboxes on the video/audio tabs are disabled.
No crop, no scale, no burnt in subtitles, same container, resolution, frame rate -- in fact I only imported the OV and the subtitle file.

What surprises me that the timeline on the content tabs displays 1 reel, although the DCP comes with 3, and playing back the content I see all 3.

I'm sure I missing out something trivial, could someone please point it out?

Thanks.

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1087
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by carl » Thu Jul 11, 2019 2:04 pm

Have you got "split by video content" set as the reel type in the DCP tab?

fabelton
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:37 pm

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by fabelton » Thu Jul 11, 2019 2:15 pm

No, and that's what I was missing. Thank you Carl.

mmaxwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:45 am

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by mmaxwell » Wed Nov 06, 2019 3:05 am

Hello,

I have another issue, and that Im missing these options in the DCP tab. There is no option for Split by video content nor Use the OV... Im posting images of what I got. Same resolution, same framerate, same everything.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-11-05 at 10.56.08 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-11-05 at 10.56.08 PM.png (294.19 KiB) Viewed 233 times
Screen Shot 2019-11-05 at 10.55.44 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-11-05 at 10.55.44 PM.png (340.66 KiB) Viewed 233 times

Carsten
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by Carsten » Wed Nov 06, 2019 1:26 pm

You have chosen 'simple' interface mode during installation. That is for creating 'simple' DCPs. Go to General prefs and enable full interface, then you will see all other options.


- Carsten

mmaxwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:45 am

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by mmaxwell » Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:48 pm

Thank you very much!! And for the quick responde too!!

mmaxwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:45 am

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by mmaxwell » Wed Nov 06, 2019 3:21 pm

Another thing. Once overpassed the little detail of full and simple mode, Im setting up everything as it should be, Im attaching screenshots. When I hit Make DCP (no hints everything looks good), it gives me an error: Programming error at ../src/lib/reel_writer.cc:504
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-11-06 at 11.20.26 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-11-06 at 11.20.26 AM.png (359.39 KiB) Viewed 220 times
Screen Shot 2019-11-06 at 11.20.16 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-11-06 at 11.20.16 AM.png (433.29 KiB) Viewed 220 times
Screen Shot 2019-11-06 at 11.14.56 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-11-06 at 11.14.56 AM.png (131.8 KiB) Viewed 220 times

Carsten
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by Carsten » Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:15 pm

Which version exactly are you using?

- Carsten

mmaxwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:45 am

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by mmaxwell » Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:18 pm

Im using 10.14.13. Ive made test with 10.12.20 and 10.15.29 with the same results.

mmaxwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:45 am

Re: Disabled VF option without modification to OV DCP

Post by mmaxwell » Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:55 pm

Now in transcoding finally! I changed the hard drive. I had been using an SSD and now I imported the DCP from a HDD and it works! Or at least seem to be.

Post Reply