Content Properties Layout Missing

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Post Reply
Lawant
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:11 am

Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by Lawant » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:19 am

A couple of minutes ago I opened the program and it looked like the lay out was a little off. This was on a Mac at work that more people use, so I'm not sure how that happened. However, in order to fix this, I saw a slider between the Content part of the interface and the Properties part. But when I clicked it, the Properties part just disappeared. I searched for a solution to this problem, both in this forum and in the manuals, but I couldn't find anything. I suppose restoring the default preferences would work, but seeing as this is a shared machine, I'd rather not.

This seems like a problem with an obvious solution, I just can't find it right now.

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1050
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by carl » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:25 am

Does a restart of DCP-o-matic fix it? If not, can you post a screenshot?

Lawant
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:11 am

Re: Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by Lawant » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:29 am

Yeah, restarting it fixed it. Jumped the gun on getting feedback a little. There's still some weird layout, the "Add Files" through "Timeline" are still crunched up, but I can change the settings. Thanks!

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1050
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by carl » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:38 am

You should be able to drag the divider down to fix that...

Lawant
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:11 am

Re: Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by Lawant » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:42 am

Ah, yes, that works. For some reason it disappeared when I tried that earlier, I guess I clicked instead of dragged.

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1050
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by carl » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:45 am

Ah, yes maybe, I'll see if I can reproduce that...

Carsten
Posts: 1397
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by Carsten » Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:04 pm

Oops, a double-click on the separation line causes the content window to stretch down and the properties area vanishes. No way to reset it, except quitting and restarting the application.

- Carsten

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1050
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Content Properties Layout Missing

Post by carl » Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:09 am

Should hopefully be fixed in 2.14.11.

Post Reply