Page 1 of 1

For KDM in ubuntu using CLI

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 9:06 am
by zlstl
Hi~ always thk to dcp-o-matic.

I made dcp by dcp-o-matic (It's nice worked in my computer).

And, now I have get a one more work about KDM.

Firstly, I have 2 computer, one is Window 10, other one is ubuntu(18.04).
I searched about dcp-o-matic KDM create tool and I found work procedure in window.
- Export KDM decryption cert.
- Add screen with exported cert and made KDM for my dcp CPL file
- And dcp-o-matic player add KDM
This test was fine in window.....




Now, I need work in ubuntu.

It's my CLI in ubuntu)

Code: Select all

dcpomatic2_kdm_cli -c "testScreen" -f now -d "2 weeks" -a -v /home/ubuntu/Downloads/test/DCP/CPL_a20830df-29c5-4e08-af39-4063dda2d981.xml
- testScreen is made on dcp-o-matic gui version in ubuntu(tested in my friend computer, ubuntu18.04 GUI)
and CPL_a20830df-29c5-4e08-af39-4063dda2d981.xml is my dcp CPL file name.




This is my question,
1. I can't found make screen(In my case made by testScreen) in CLI option.
2. when I use above cli occurred error like

Code: Select all

 terminate caught unhandled exception. what(): unrecognised root node CompositionPlaylist (expecting DCinemaSecurityMessage)
greetings and thank you in advance.

Re: For KDM in ubuntu using CLI

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 2:51 am
by zlstl
:?:

Re: For KDM in ubuntu using CLI

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 11:00 am
by carl
Try giving the CPL id rather than the filename i.e. a20830df-29c5-4e08-af39-4063dda2d981

The option to make a screen in the CLI isn't there yet... I'll see if I can add it.

Re: For KDM in ubuntu using CLI

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 11:06 am
by carl
If you just want to specify the details on the command line (without storing a screen in the database) you can do

Code: Select all

dcpomatic2_cli -c "my great cinema" -S "screen 1" -C cert.pem ...