Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
actpower
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 8:22 am

Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by actpower »

Hi all, this is my first post here.

I have done some decrypt in DCP-O-Matic in the past without problems, but these generally are over a OV DCP.

Well, I have received a DCP OV that comes with a VF that have an Atmos track in this VF.

I have received also a KDM to unlock the VF version only. So I can make the changes that my client want to do and create a new DCP.

I have loaded the VF and the OV and ask for the KDM, but when I load it...DCP-O-Matic hangs and quit. No error, only exit the program and cannot continue.

I don´t know if the problem is from the Atmos track, but I cannot continue.

Also, this DCP is in 4K and long three hours!

Thanks in advance!

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by carl »

Are you using Mac or Windows? Can I get a screenshot of what it says when it crashes?

actpower
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 8:22 am

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by actpower »

Hi!. Is under Windows.

In DCP o Matic there is no dialog, simply quits when add the KDM, but I try in DCP o Matic Player loading eveything and here yes there is an error:

"Unresolve reference to asset id" and the "name" of the asset.

I have send an email to the laboratory that made the kdm to see if their fault...but is strange that DCP o Matic quits and the player give this error.

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by carl »

That's strange. Is it possible to send me just the XML files from inside your DCP? carl@dcpomatic.com

And the KDM too if possible.

actpower
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 8:22 am

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by actpower »

Yes, of course!. I send to you asap!

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by carl »

Thank you! Can I also get a screen shot of this error that you mention:
"Unresolve reference to asset id" and the "name" of the asset.

Carsten
Posts: 1601
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by Carsten »

Could this be caused by the ATMOS MXF/asset contained in the VF?

actpower
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 8:22 am

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by actpower »

carl wrote:
Tue Jun 16, 2020 6:43 pm
Thank you! Can I also get a screen shot of this error that you mention:
"Unresolve reference to asset id" and the "name" of the asset.
Yes there is:

https://prnt.sc/t17ii9
Carsten wrote:
Tue Jun 16, 2020 9:48 pm
Could this be caused by the ATMOS MXF/asset contained in the VF?
Yes this is my bet. That Atmos track appears to be the problem.

actpower
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 8:22 am

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by actpower »

Well, the laboratory says that they have checked all and the files are correct :-(

Then I don´t know if dcp-o-matic cannot manage a encrypted VF with Atmos track or what...

carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Problems with DCP OV+VF+4K+ATMOS+KDM

Post by carl »

You're right, there's currently no support for encryption of Atmos tracks. DCP-o-matic assumes it can pass them straight through, even if you ask for them to be encrypted. I'll work on that.

Post Reply