Forced subtitles on MKV files

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Post Reply
cineko
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2021 3:51 pm

Forced subtitles on MKV files

Post by cineko »

Hi guys,
We have to convert some BluRays to MKV and then to DCP and the forced sub's are not showing up in DCPomatic although they do work playing the same file in VLC so the sub's ARE there. How do I get them to work in DCP-omatic?
Carsten
Posts: 1830
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Forced subtitles on MKV files

Post by Carsten »

You probably missed activating them with the 'Use as' checkbox under the Timed text tab. That tab will only show up if captions are detected in your sourcefile. By default, captions contained in source files are never enabled automatically.
Bildschirmfoto 2021-07-24 um 21.38.44.png
Bildschirmfoto 2021-07-24 um 21.38.44.png (48.98 KiB) Viewed 300 times
cineko
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2021 3:51 pm

Re: Forced subtitles on MKV files

Post by cineko »

That was indeed the problem - all working now.
Thanks Carsten!
Post Reply