Unable to convert from DCP to H264/Prores

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Post Reply
Nail
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2021 8:33 am

Unable to convert from DCP to H264/Prores

Post by Nail »

Hello,

I, completly new to DCP ecc. I was given a hard drive with a DCP (no KDN required) that should be projected with a normal Beamer and a PC/Mac... I tried to convert the file to H264 and Prores using the DCP-o-matic but the generated files can not be reproduced by VLC or other players. The Prores/MOV only ha 52Mb, while the H264/MP4 has 32Gb. So there is defenitely something wrong with the prores version...

Can you guys help me?

Nail
carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1468
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Unable to convert from DCP to H264/Prores

Post by carl »

Hi Nail, what version of DCP-o-matic are you using?
Nail
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2021 8:33 am

Re: Unable to convert from DCP to H264/Prores

Post by Nail »

I downloaded it yesterday. 2.14.55 for Windows 64.

Thanks for your reply!
carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1468
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Unable to convert from DCP to H264/Prores

Post by carl »

And the conversion finished without any errors? There should be a "log" file in the DCP-o-matic project folder that you made; perhaps you could email it to me carl@dcpomatic.com
Post Reply