Dialog Box about kqueue and too many files

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Post Reply
alex.shultz
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2020 2:09 am

Dialog Box about kqueue and too many files

Post by alex.shultz »

I am using a Mac mini M1 with Monterey with DoM 2.14.56

I keep getting a dialog box that has only the message "kqueue: Too many files open" and an "OK" button. I don't know what it means or what to do about it.

Any ideas for me?

I've attached a screen shot of the dialog box.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-12-18 at 11.55.06 PM.png
Screen Shot 2021-12-18 at 11.55.06 PM.png (86.99 KiB) Viewed 693 times
carl
Site Admin
Posts: 1638
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Dialog Box about kqueue and too many files

Post by carl »

Does it happen at any particular time? When you have just started, the program, or after an encode?
alex.shultz
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2020 2:09 am

Re: Dialog Box about kqueue and too many files

Post by alex.shultz »

I have only noticed on an encode that I have had to resume. It seems to be about 2/3 of the way through whole thing when it gives the message.

I was able to finish that encode after I closed the dialog. I ran the DCP through the player and it verified successfully.

I was mostly curious about it I should just power through when I see something like that or if I should panic and reboot and try things from a fresh restart. Or maybe there is some option in between those two...

I have not done any other encodes since then to see if it reappears. I should be doing one soon and I'll report back here if I see it again.
Post Reply