Change Line spacing in subtitles.

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Post Reply
mariepsc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2023 4:54 pm

Change Line spacing in subtitles.

Post by mariepsc »

Hi again,

I would like to know how to adjust the line spacing in the subtitles.
I've got a subtitle file, and the box for adjusting line spacing is grayed out.

And when I check the subtitle area, an "analysing subtitles" beginning and seems very long. What is it for ?

Thanks a lot,

Marie
Carsten
Posts: 2710
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Change Line spacing in subtitles.

Post by Carsten »

Line spacing can only be adjusted when creating subtitles from SRT files, as then, DCP-o-matic can fully control subtitle rendering. When using timed text for open captions, the projector or server renders the subtitles according to parameters set in the XML file, which does not control line spacing, but vertical positioning for every individual line.
mariepsc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2023 4:54 pm

Re: Change Line spacing in subtitles.

Post by mariepsc »

ok, perfectly clear, thanks a lot

Marie
Post Reply