Typ of DCP-Container

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Frasier66

Typ of DCP-Container

Post by Frasier66 »

Hello together. I am rather new to this software and I am experiencing something which I can not comprehend. I just updated to vs. 2.12.3.. Before that I worked with 2.10.5. There I had the possibility to choose on the second page (DCP) which typ of DCP-container I would like to use. There I also found the DCI 1.78 (16:9/HD), which now is no longer available.

I can now only choose between 3 settings: DCI Flat (1989x1080), DCI scope (20148 x 858) and DCI Full Container (2048 x 1080).

How can I get it back there? Thank you for your advise.

Best, Jochen (Germany)
carl
Site Admin

Re: Typ of DCP-Container

Post by carl »

Hi Jochen,

That container was not strictly standards compliant so it has been removed. You can get the same result by chooseing "Flat" as a container then "1.78:1" for "scale-to" in the video tab. Let us know if you have trouble.

Carl
Frasier66

Post by Frasier66 »

Thank you for the swift answer. I tried this but it won´t lead to the same results! It will leave a black bar on each side at playback ...
Frasier66

Post by Frasier66 »

I went back to vs 2.10.5 ... it works just fine for me ;) Thank you, Jochen
carl
Site Admin

Post by carl »

It will leave a black bar on each side at playback ...
That's exactly the same as you'd get with the 2.10.5 16:9 container when you play it back on a projector. The image will be the same width either way.
Frasier66

Post by Frasier66 »

Oh ... so I gonna try this and see what happens. Thank you!
Carsten

Post by Carsten »