Barco Projector not showing subtitle VF packages

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
mohmad0ali92

Barco Projector not showing subtitle VF packages

Post by mohmad0ali92 »

Hello, DCP-o-Matic community.
I'm a Film Student and, I have learned a lot from this form. I'm thankful to all of you.

--First: I have made My Project DCP as OV and then made 3 VF packages for different languages Subtitles
I ingested The OV and the 3 VF to our film institute projector "Barco projector DP4K-23B & Qube Server"
ALL The VF played normally but didn't show the subtitles. (use as an open subtitle is checked for each VF)

--Second: I ingested a DCP with an open subtitle "Single Language" also couldn't see the subtitle but the image playing normally.

--Third: I have made multi-CPL DCP using some other tool with 3 subtitles which didn't show on the projector in the theater.

The common thing is that in the DoM player and in the Dolby-Cineassest player I'm seeing the subtitles of all the DCP I have made and everything is working but after ingesting subtitles do not show in the theater.

Shall I hit "Burn subtitle" while making the VF Packages? Or is it something I have to press while ingesting in the Barco system?

Carl and Carsten plz help
Carsten

Re: Barco Projector not showing subtitle VF packages

Post by Carsten »

The Qube/Barco may have issues with your subtitles. Did you check wether other subtitled features play on this server/projector combo? There is also a large difference between Interop and SMPTE subtitles. You may want to create a short test DCP (OV including timed text subtitles) in SMPTE, followed by the same project in Interop and see wether that makes a difference.

- Carsten
mohmad0ali92

Post by mohmad0ali92 »

The DCPs I made are SMPTE, even with a single subtitle it didn't show up but the server is showing in the metadata while ingesting there's the subtitle

Here's a photo
https://serving.photos.photobox.com/031 ... 4901ca.jpg