Ingest Errors Detected

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Liberated Images

Ingest Errors Detected

Post by Liberated Images »

Hi everyone! Thanks in advance for reading my post. I'm not sure what info will help so if I'm missing something, please ask and I will provide it. I am a newbie and I appreciate any help.

I have been creating content for a local theater that uses a Doremi IMS1000 system. I have had an easy time getting DCPs to playback this far, until recently.

I use DOM on MAC. SMPTE, JPEG 2000, 150 MBPS encoding. My projects in the past have been under 4GB so I usually zip them, upload to GDrive and share them to the theater.

This process has worked very well until recently. My latest projects are between 6-12 GB each. At first I tried to zip the folder and send it as I usually do, but the theater would download the file and it would get an error saying it is "invalid".

So I decided to skip the zip. I uploaded the folder as is, but upon downloading, the j2c downloaded separate from the rest of the folder. The projectionist moved the file back into the folder, then moved the folder to a USB drive and attempted to ingest. He received a message which said "File does not exist. Ingest Errors Detected."

I ran the DCP through the verify tool in DCP player and it detected no errors. Any ideas on what the issue could be? He uses Windows 10.

Again if more info is needed just let me know and I will pass it along. This has been quite stressful and I'm hoping to get to the bottom of this soon.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!
- Kyle :D
Carsten

Re: Ingest Errors Detected

Post by Carsten »

At the theater, I assume they are using a windows machine to unzip the files?

Tell them to install the free 7-ZIP. It allows to deal with ZIP Archives larger than 4GB that have been created on a Mac.