SRT Timing does not work

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
marcelmax
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: SRT Timing does not work

Post by marcelmax »

Made some additional tests. It does not depend on saving the project in DOM.
There's a workaround for now, but it would be great, if you'd find the bug. This function worked all the years before very well.

I'v added a link, where you can find a short test sequence with all necessary files. Black video and a .srt: counting subtitles: "5, 6, 7, 8, 9" in sync with the corresponding seconds in video. "5" on 0:00:05:00 and s.o. Then the ST Timing is set to +2 sec in DOM. The "5" should appear on 0:00:07:00, the "6" on 0:00:08:00 and s.o.
I made two DCPs, one with Batch converter, one directly from DOM. In DOM Player you can see the difference. The one created with Batch Converter has the "5" on 0:00:05:00, which is wrong.

I am using a Mac, OS 12.5.1, and the most recent DOM version of today.
...hoping the best

https://ln5.sync.com/dl/f171c6100/pjwjp ... t-wuez2986
marcelmax
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: SRT Timing does not work

Post by marcelmax »

Back again for new season. updated to 2.16.78. Again the same problem.
Kind of annoying... Batch converter useless, when ST shifted by Timing
carl
Site Admin
Posts: 2350
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: SRT Timing does not work

Post by carl »

Let me try again to reproduce. I added a bug to the tracker.
marcelmax
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: SRT Timing does not work

Post by marcelmax »

thanks!
carl
Site Admin
Posts: 2350
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: SRT Timing does not work

Post by carl »

Still no luck with reproducing it - do you still have those files that you sent before? I don't think I ever downloaded them unfortunately. Just the metadata.xml from the project would be an interesting start.
Post Reply