Dcp failed ingesting help

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
pleasehelp

Dcp failed ingesting help

Post by pleasehelp »

Hello, I would like to start this by saying that I am just teenager working at the cinema which is also the projection system in my school. I am not a professional and just got selected for some god forsaken reason and I need help.

We have this movie we have to play for tomorrow at 2 at noon and im trying to ingest it. It’s just when gets to the remaining 24.61 GB it fails to do so. I’ve been here for hours trying to figure it out.

I have a barco communicator panel and I am not sure of the projector I have. PLEASE, I need your help. I am slowly losing my mind and soul before this slight problem in my current life.
Attachments
456CD49A-5220-45F1-9DF1-ED914D4C4AC9.jpeg
456CD49A-5220-45F1-9DF1-ED914D4C4AC9.jpeg (4.95 MiB) Viewed 604 times
22476A61-A88C-4504-917E-6E1047462799.jpeg
22476A61-A88C-4504-917E-6E1047462799.jpeg (1.98 MiB) Viewed 604 times
carl
Site Admin

Re: Dcp failed ingesting help

Post by carl »

Hopefully someone who knows Barcos will be along soon but I'd say one possible reason is some problem with the USB drive you are ingesting from. Did you make the DCP and copy onto the USB drive?
Carsten

Post by Carsten »

The Barco ICMP is not very explicit in error reporting on the GUI. It may indeed be a physical problem with the disc, or the DCP itself is corrupted (file data corruption).

Is this a disc that has been supplied by a distributor, or did someone copy the DCP to it locally from another source? Drives sourced directly from distributors are usually error-checked before they are shipped.

You could try to restart the ICMP and try another ingest. Maybe the ICMP will just collect the remaining data if it was a spurious problem with the disc. If the DCP on that drive is actually corrupted, there is no other help than to source a new copy.