DCO-O-Matic Batch processor

Anything and everything to do with DCP-o-matic.
Tudortech

DCO-O-Matic Batch processor

Post by Tudortech »

Hi
I am new to this software and taking over from Lars Kelto at the Traverse City Film Festival who passed away two weeks ago.
I am tasked with setting up the server farm for the dcp rendering. I have got a couple of servers running as a test bed and all seems to work when run from the main program. when i try and run it through the batch converter it will not do any conversion. I have setup the two ips of the servers under preferences. The main program sees the encoding servers under tools/encoding servers but the batch processor does not.
Our festival is next month so getting down to the wire. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Alan
Carsten

Re: DCO-O-Matic Batch processor

Post by Carsten »

What OS is running on these encode servers and main DOM machine, which DOM version do you use?

Maybe the Firewall is preventing communication for the batch processor.

If you feel under pressure, tell us as much as possible - server/CPU type, OS, etc., and there'll be people to help you through.

This job has been done for the festival before, but I guess the system you are talking about has been set up new?

I suggest to use DOM 2.10.5 for the job, unless you have some very special requirements.

- Carsten
scozz76

Post by scozz76 »

I agree with Carsten, sounds like the firewall.

I found with windows 10 if you reset your network adapter (settings/network & Internet/status/network reset) you'll be asked to allow DCP-O-MATIC for access permission via the firewall when running the programs again.

I also found the latest stable release would not talk to the latest test release under win10.
Tudortech

Post by Tudortech »